Cherry Mobile Flare S Play Review

This will be my first gadget review and the reason why I am doing this review is that this is part of my blog resources & tools I used every day that can help me on this blogging journey.

Here in the Philippines having a basic soap bar cellphone or (Android/IOS/Windows) smartphone is a must have gadget for every Filipinos. We are known as the text messaging capital of the world and right now we have a new crowd of netizens because of the affordable surfing rates and promos provided by major mobile networks such as Smart Telecom and Globe Telecom.

Right now I have to share why I decided not to use a major brand mobile phones such as iPhone or Samsung because of this two reasons:

  1. I need a smart mobile phone that has dual sim feature.
  2. My budget is limited to Php4,000

Unfortunately, iPhone can only support one sim card although Samsung has some dual sim models, that is way beyond my budget. There are some other brands to consider here in the Philippines that is more affordable and tech features are comparable to those of the major brands out there in the market.

I have to admit that I am a bit of a tech-savvy person myself that is the reason why I have chosen Cherry Mobile’s Flare S Play.

 

Just to state the Basic Features from it’s Box:

  • Android 5.1 Lollipop
  • 1.4Ghz Octa Core
  • 2G: 850/900/1800/1900 Mhz
  • 3G: 900/2100 Mhz
  • LTE: B1/B3/B5/B7 Mhz
  • Wifi 802.11 b/g/n
  • Bluetooth 4.0
  • 5.0″ HD IPS
  • 16GB ROM + 2GB RAM
  • Dual sim (standard & micro)
  • Rear Camera 13MP BSI w/ Flash
  • Front Camera 5MP
  • Built in Digital TV

Design and build

Display and cameras

Audio and Connectivity

Software and performance

Battery life

Conclusion

Leave a Reply

